Featured Advice
What are your interests?

Realist?

Realist

Realists are usually interested in 'things' - such as buildings, mechanics, equipment, tools, electronics etc. Their primary focus is dealing with these - as in building, fixing, operating or designing them. Involvement in these areas leads to high manual skills, or a fine aptitude for practical design - as found in the various forms of engineering.

Realists like to find practical solutions to problems using tools, technology and skilled work. Realists usually prefer to be active in their work environment, often do most of their work alone, and enjoy taking decisive action with a minimum amount of discussion and paperwork.

Logo for Institute of Art, Design and Technology Dun Laoghaire

Taster Day

When

Thursday, February 21, 2019 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM

Add to My Calendar Thursday, February 21, 2019 12:00 AM 12:00 AM Europe/London Taster Day - Institute of Art, Design and Technology Dun Laoghaire CareersPortal Event Reminder Ireland CareersPortal info@careersportal.ie

Details

Taster Days at IADT will offer students the chance to experience our courses first-hand by taking part in our workshops, exploring the campus and talking to our lecturers.

As workshops get booked up very quickly early booking is advised.

Click here for full details. 


Contact: Elena Somoza 
Position: Schools Liaison Co-Ordinator 
Address: 
Kill Avenue 
Dun Laoghaire 

Telephone: 01 239 4922 
Email: elena.somoza@iadt.ie 
Website: www.iadt.ie


Career Articles

Recent Notices


Upcoming Events

Monday, February 18, 2019
Taster Day 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM
Tuesday, February 19, 2019
Taster Day 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM
Wednesday, February 20, 2019
Taster Day 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM
Thursday, February 21, 2019
Taster Day 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM
Friday, February 22, 2019
Taster Day 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM
Monday, March 11, 2019
Portfolio Assessment Dates 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM
Tuesday, March 12, 2019
Portfolio Assessment Date 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM
Wednesday, March 13, 2019
Portfolio Assessment Date 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM
Thursday, March 14, 2019
Portfolio Assessment Date 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM
Friday, March 15, 2019
Portfolio Assessment Date 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM
Saturday, April 06, 2019
Open Day (Postgraduate and Part-time Courses) 10:00 AM to 1:00 PM
Saturday, June 15, 2019
Open Day 10:00 AM to 1:00 PM
See all college events
Back to top