Featured Advice
What are your interests?

Enterprising?

Enterprising

Enterprising people like situations that involve using resources for personal or corporate economic gain. Such people may have an opportunistic frame of mind, and are drawn to commerce, trade and making deals. Some pursue sales and marketing occupations. Many will eventually end up owning their own business, or in management roles in larger organisations. They tend to be very goal-oriented and work best when focused on a target. Some have an entrepreneurial inclination.

Logo for Limerick Institute of Technology - LIT

"EMPOWER" Innovation and Entrepreneurship Summer Camp

When

Monday, June 17, 2019 9:30 AM to 3:30 PM

Add to My Calendar Monday, June 17, 2019 9:30 AM 3:30 PM Europe/London "EMPOWER" Innovation and Entrepreneurship Summer Camp - Limerick Institute of Technology - LIT CareersPortal Event Reminder Ireland CareersPortal info@careersportal.ie

Details

"EMPOWER" Summer Programme 2019 in Entrepreneurial and Scientific Thinking, Creativity, Design and Innovation, is open once again to second-level students (Transition Year, 5th and 6th year) in the region.

"EMPOWER" has been designed by MIC and LIT together with advisors in business including young entrepreneurs, academia, national and global youth organisations, teachers, investors, incubation and acceleration teams and informed by some of the best models globally.

Dates: 17th - 21st of June

Register here.

For further information, contact:
Name: Maeve Liston
Email: maeve.liston@mic.ul.ie 


Career Articles

Recent Notices


Upcoming Events

Tuesday, October 08, 2019
Careers Fair 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM
Thursday, October 17, 2019
Open Day 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM
Thursday, October 17, 2019
Open Day 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM
Friday, October 18, 2019
Open Day 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM
Friday, October 18, 2019
Open Day 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM
Wednesday, October 23, 2019
Games, Animation, Creative Media & VFX Careers Day 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM
Thursday, October 24, 2019
Games, Animation, Creative Media & VFX Careers Day 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM
Saturday, November 09, 2019
CAO Portfolio Preparation Day (LIT Clonmel) 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM
Sunday, November 10, 2019
Science Week and Limerick Festival of Science (Moylish Park and Thurles) 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM
Friday, November 15, 2019
Sports Performance Workshops 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM
Saturday, November 23, 2019
Open Day LIT Thurles 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM
Monday, December 09, 2019
Engineering Week 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM
Tuesday, December 10, 2019
Construction Day 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM
Tuesday, January 14, 2020
Open Evening 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM
Thursday, January 16, 2020
Portfolio Open Day 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM
Saturday, January 18, 2020
CAO Portfolio Preparation Day (LIT Clonmel) 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM
Wednesday, March 04, 2020
Games Fleadh (Thurles) 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM
See events from all colleges
Back to top