Featured Advice
What are your interests?

Realist?

Realist

Realists are usually interested in 'things' - such as buildings, mechanics, equipment, tools, electronics etc. Their primary focus is dealing with these - as in building, fixing, operating or designing them. Involvement in these areas leads to high manual skills, or a fine aptitude for practical design - as found in the various forms of engineering.

Realists like to find practical solutions to problems using tools, technology and skilled work. Realists usually prefer to be active in their work environment, often do most of their work alone, and enjoy taking decisive action with a minimum amount of discussion and paperwork.

Logo for Institute of Technology Sligo

Alternative Maths Exam

When

Friday, August 30, 2019 10:00 AM to 12:30 PM

Add to My Calendar Friday, August 30, 2019 10:00 AM 12:30 PM Europe/London Alternative Maths Exam - Institute of Technology Sligo CareersPortal Event Reminder Ireland CareersPortal info@careersportal.ie

Details

IT Sligo will hold an Alternative Maths Exam to satisfy matriculation requirements on Friday August 30th from 10am–12.30pm to facilitate students who do not obtain a pass in Ordinary Maths in the Leaving Certificate.  The examination is free of charge.  Interested applicants can book a place by emailing rooney.rosaleen@itsligo.ie.



Recent Notices


Upcoming Events

Monday, August 26, 2019
Campus Tour 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Tuesday, August 27, 2019
Campus Tour 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Wednesday, August 28, 2019
Campus Tour 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Thursday, August 29, 2019
Campus Tour 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Friday, August 30, 2019
Alternative Maths Exam 10:00 AM to 12:30 PM
Friday, August 30, 2019
Campus Tour 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Friday, September 06, 2019
Campus Tour 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Thursday, October 10, 2019
IT Sligo Careers Fair 11:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Sunday, October 13, 2019
Open Day - Discover Your Options 10:00 AM to 2:00 PM
Thursday, October 17, 2019
Discover Your Options - Open Day 10:00 AM to 2:00 PM
Sunday, November 10, 2019
Science Festival 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM
Tuesday, January 14, 2020
Open Day - Make Your Choice 5:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Saturday, February 29, 2020
Engineers Week 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM
Sunday, March 01, 2020
Engineering Fair 12:00 PM to 5:00 PM
Saturday, April 04, 2020
Open Day - Be a Student for a Day 10:00 AM to 2:00 PM
See events from all colleges
Back to top