Featured Advice
What are your interests?

Creative?

Creative

Creative people are drawn to careers and activities that enable them to take responsibility for the design, layout or sensory impact of something (visual, auditory etc). They may be atrracted to the traditional artistic pursuits such as painting, sculpture, singing, or music. Or they may show more interest in design activities, such as architecture, animation, or craft areas, such as pottery and ceramics.

Creative people use their personal understanding of people and the world they live in to guide their work. Creative people like to work in unstructured workplaces, enjoy taking risks and prefer a minimum of routine.

Logo for Institute of Technology Sligo

Girls Technology Summer Camp

When

Monday, July 22, 2019 10:00 AM to 1:00 PM

Add to My Calendar Monday, July 22, 2019 10:00 AM 1:00 PM Europe/London Girls Technology Summer Camp - Institute of Technology Sligo CareersPortal Event Reminder Ireland CareersPortal info@careersportal.ie

Details

Help your child develop the skills of the future and have fun at IT Sligo this summer! This July, IT Sligo lecturers will be delivering two summer coding camps looking at areas like Creative Problem Solving, Design Thinking, Collaboration, Coding, Machine Learning and Robotics. Each camp costs just €30 to attend (with bursaries available) and no previous experience is necessary.

Note: This Technology for Good Summer Camp is open to female students only. There is a general Technology for Good Summer Camp taking place from the 15th - 19th of July.

Dates: 22nd - 26th of July
Suitable for girls aged 14-18

To find out more information or to book your place contact Clare at 071-9305840.


Recent Notices


Upcoming Events

Thursday, August 22, 2019
Campus Tour 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Friday, August 23, 2019
Campus Tour 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Monday, August 26, 2019
Campus Tour 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Tuesday, August 27, 2019
Campus Tour 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Wednesday, August 28, 2019
Campus Tour 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Thursday, August 29, 2019
Campus Tour 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Friday, August 30, 2019
Alternative Maths Exam 10:00 AM to 12:30 PM
Friday, August 30, 2019
Campus Tour 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Friday, September 06, 2019
Campus Tour 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Thursday, October 10, 2019
IT Sligo Careers Fair 11:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Sunday, October 13, 2019
Open Day - Discover Your Options 10:00 AM to 2:00 PM
Thursday, October 17, 2019
Discover Your Options - Open Day 10:00 AM to 2:00 PM
Sunday, November 10, 2019
Science Festival 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM
Tuesday, January 14, 2020
Open Day - Make Your Choice 5:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Saturday, February 29, 2020
Engineers Week 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM
Sunday, March 01, 2020
Engineering Fair 12:00 PM to 5:00 PM
Saturday, April 04, 2020
Open Day - Be a Student for a Day 10:00 AM to 2:00 PM
See events from all colleges
Back to top