Featured Advice
What are your interests?

Realist?

Realist

Realists are usually interested in 'things' - such as buildings, mechanics, equipment, tools, electronics etc. Their primary focus is dealing with these - as in building, fixing, operating or designing them. Involvement in these areas leads to high manual skills, or a fine aptitude for practical design - as found in the various forms of engineering.

Realists like to find practical solutions to problems using tools, technology and skilled work. Realists usually prefer to be active in their work environment, often do most of their work alone, and enjoy taking decisive action with a minimum amount of discussion and paperwork.

Logo for Galway Mayo Institute of Technology - GMIT

Lifelong Learning Open Evening

When

Thursday, September 12, 2019 5:00 PM to 8:00 PM

Add to My Calendar Thursday, September 12, 2019 5:00 PM 8:00 PM Europe/London Lifelong Learning Open Evening - Galway Mayo Institute of Technology - GMIT CareersPortal Event Reminder Ireland CareersPortal info@careersportal.ie

Details

GMIT Mayo Campus offers a wide rang of part-time courses. Come along to our open evening to find out all about them.

Location: GMIT Mayo Campus, Westport Road, Castlebar, Co. Mayo

For further information, please contact:

Lifelong Learning, GMIT Mayo
Phone: 094 904 3156
Email: lllmayo@gmit.ie
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LLLGMITMayo


Career Articles

Recent Notices


Upcoming Events

Monday, July 08, 2019
Entrepreneur Summer Camp 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Thursday, September 12, 2019
Lifelong Learning Open Evening 5:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Thursday, September 12, 2019
Springboard+ Upskilling/Reskilling Courses Open Evening 5:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Wednesday, October 09, 2019
Open Day (Mountbellew) 9:30 AM to 3:00 PM
Wednesday, October 16, 2019
Guidance Counsellor Information Session 10:00 AM to 2:00 PM
Thursday, October 17, 2019
Creative Pathways Open Day 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Saturday, October 19, 2019
Autumn Open Day 10:00 AM to 1:00 PM
Saturday, November 02, 2019
Open Day (Mayo Campus) 10:00 AM to 1:00 PM
Friday, November 22, 2019
Open Day (Letterfrack) 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM
Thursday, January 16, 2020
CAO & Lifelong Learning Open Evening 5:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Tuesday, January 21, 2020
Creative Pathways Open Day 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Wednesday, March 04, 2020
Open Day (Mountbellew) 9:30 AM to 3:00 PM
Saturday, March 28, 2020
Spring Open Day 10:00 AM to 1:00 PM
Saturday, April 04, 2020
Open Day (Letterfrack) 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM
Wednesday, May 06, 2020
Open Afternoon (Mayo Campus) 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM
See events from all colleges
Back to top