Featured Advice
What are your interests?

Linguistic?

Linguistic

The Linguistic's interests are usually focused on ideas and information exchange. They tend to like reading a lot, and enjoy discussion about what has been said. Some will want to write about their own ideas and may follow a path towards journalism, story writing or editing. Others will develop skills in other languages, perhaps finding work as a translator or interpreter. Most Linguistic types will enjoy the opportunity to teach or instruct people in a topic they are interested in.

Logo for Maynooth University

Computer Summer Camp

When

Monday, July 1, 2019 9:30 AM to 1:00 PM

Add to My Calendar Monday, July 1, 2019 9:30 AM 1:00 PM Europe/London Computer Summer Camp - Maynooth University CareersPortal Event Reminder Ireland CareersPortal info@careersportal.ie

Details

The Department of Computer Science at Maynooth University runs the Computer Summer Camp for students aged 13-18 years old in June/July every year. It was created to allow students to explore computer science concepts and to try out new technology whilst having fun and making friends.

There are two summer camps running: Beginners and Advanced.

Ages: 13-18
Course Fee: €75 per week, additional family members €50 per week, if on same booking.
Dates: 1st - 5th of July

See the registration form here.
See the course page here.


Career Articles

Recent Notices


Upcoming Events

Saturday, June 22, 2019
Open Day 10:30 AM to 3:00 PM
Monday, June 24, 2019
Computer Summer Camp 9:30 AM to 1:00 PM
Monday, July 01, 2019
Computer Summer Camp 9:30 AM to 1:00 PM
Monday, July 08, 2019
Computer Summer Camp 9:30 AM to 1:00 PM
Monday, July 08, 2019
Entrepreneurship Summer School 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Tuesday, July 09, 2019
Entrepreneurship Summer School 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Wednesday, July 10, 2019
Entrepreneurship Summer School 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Thursday, July 11, 2019
Entrepreneurship Summer School 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Friday, July 12, 2019
Entrepreneurship Summer School 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Monday, August 19, 2019
Engineering Mathematics Entrance Preparatory Course 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Tuesday, August 20, 2019
Engineering Second Chance Mathematics Exam 11:00 AM to 1:00 PM
Tuesday, September 03, 2019
Information Day for Principals & Guidance Counsellors 9:30 AM to 2:00 PM
Friday, November 29, 2019
Open Day 9:30 AM to 2:00 PM
Saturday, November 30, 2019
Open Day 10:30 AM to 3:00 PM
See events from all colleges
Back to top