Featured Advice
What are your interests?

Investigative?

Investigative

The Investigative person will usually find a particular area of science to be of interest. They are inclined toward intellectual and analytical activities and enjoy observation and theory. They may prefer thought to action, and enjoy the challenge of solving problems with sophiscticated technology. These types prefer mentally stimulating environments and often pay close attention to developments in their chosen field.

Logo for Waterford Institute of Technology

Engineering Your Future

When

Saturday, September 7, 2019 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM

Add to My Calendar Saturday, September 7, 2019 12:00 AM 12:00 AM Europe/London Engineering Your Future - Waterford Institute of Technology CareersPortal Event Reminder Ireland CareersPortal info@careersportal.ie

Details

The School of Engineering at WIT will host a four day Engineering Your Future event in conjunction with STEPS and Engineers Ireland. 40 Transition Year students will have the opportunity to gain 'hands on experience' of engineering through workshops, labs, site visits and talks.

Contact:
Name: Mary Doyle Kent
Email: mdkent@wit.ie



Recent Notices


Upcoming Events

Wednesday, June 05, 2019
Calmast STEM Summer Camp 10:00 AM to 3:30 PM
Thursday, June 06, 2019
Calmast STEM Summer Camp 10:00 AM to 3:30 PM
Friday, June 07, 2019
Calmast STEM Summer Camp 10:00 AM to 3:30 PM
Friday, June 07, 2019
Campus Tour 2:00 PM to 3:00 PM
Friday, June 14, 2019
Campus Tour 2:00 PM to 3:00 PM
Friday, June 21, 2019
Campus Tour 2:00 PM to 3:00 PM
Monday, June 24, 2019
ASK WIT: CAO WhatsApp Opens 9:30 AM to 5:00 PM
Monday, June 24, 2019
ASK WIT: CAO Change of Mind Drop-In Centre 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Tuesday, June 25, 2019
ASK WIT: CAO Change of Mind Drop-In Centre 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Wednesday, June 26, 2019
ASK WIT: CAO Change of Mind Drop-In Centre 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Thursday, June 27, 2019
ASK WIT: CAO Change of Mind Drop-In Centre 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Friday, June 28, 2019
ASK WIT: CAO Change of Mind Drop-In Centre 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Friday, June 28, 2019
Campus Tour 2:00 PM to 3:00 PM
Saturday, June 29, 2019
ASK WIT: CAO Change of Mind Drop-In Centre 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Monday, July 01, 2019
ASK WIT: CAO Change of Mind Drop-In Centre 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Monday, July 01, 2019
ASK WIT: CAO Change of Mind Helpline Closes 5:00 PM to 5:00 PM
Saturday, September 07, 2019
Engineering Your Future 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM
See events from all colleges
Back to top