Careers rarely develop the way we plan them. Our career path often takes many twists and turns, with particular events, choices and people influencing our direction.

We asked Natasha Ibanez from CRH plc to give some advice for people considering this job:

Natasha Ibanez

Mechanical Engineer

CRH plc

Read more

Natasha Ibanez
An education in Mechanical Engineering would be preferable. I would advise them to get as much diverse work experiences as possible, even if these jobs are not engineering related.
Close

Investigative?
Investigative
The Investigative person will usually find a particular area of science to be of interest. They are inclined toward intellectual and analytical activities and enjoy observation and theory. They may prefer thought to action, and enjoy the challenge of solving problems with clever technology. They will often follow the latest developments in their chosen field, and prefer mentally stimulating environments.
All Courses
PLC Progression Routes
PLC Points Calculator
CAO Points Calculator
CAO Video Guide

Blackrock Further Education Institute
Limerick Institute of Technology - LIT
Institute of Technology Tallaght - ITT
Career Interviews
Sector Profiles
School Subjects (LC)
College Courses
Close
Study Skills
Other
Work Experience (School)
CV & Interview Preparation
Logo for Galway Mayo Institute of Technology - GMIT

Open Day (2 days)

When

Saturday, October 14, 2017 10:00 AM to 12:30 PM

Details

We are holding Open Days at our Galway Campuses (with ALL campuses represented)

Friday 13th October: 9.30am - 1.30pm
Sat 14th October: 10am - 12.30pm

Come to our Open Days & Mornings to:

  • Talk with students, staff & industry guests
  • Attend SUSI College Finance Clinics
  • Explore the campus

www.gmit.ie



Recent Notices


Upcoming Events

Thursday, September 13, 2018
Open Evening 7:00 PM to 9:00 PM
Saturday, October 13, 2018
Open Day 10:00 AM to 1:00 PM
Thursday, October 18, 2018
Creative Pathways Open Day 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Tuesday, November 06, 2018
Open Day 10:00 AM to 1:00 PM
Friday, November 23, 2018
Autumn Open Day 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM
Thursday, January 17, 2019
CAO & Lifelong Learning Open Evening 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM
Tuesday, January 22, 2019
CCAM - Creative Pathways Open Day 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM
Friday, January 25, 2019
Open Day 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM
Saturday, March 30, 2019
Spring Open Day (Sat) 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM
Saturday, April 13, 2019
Spring Open Day (Sat) 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM
See all college events
Back to top