Featured Advice
What are your interests?

Social?

Social

The Social person's interests focus on interacting with the people in their environment. In all cases, the Social person enjoys the personal contact with other people in preference to the impersonal dealings with things, data and ideas found in other groups.

Many will seek out positions where there is direct contact with the public in some advisory role, whether a receptionist or a counsellor. Social people are motivated by an interest in different types of people and like diversity in their work environments. Many are drawn towards careers in the caring professions and social welfare area, whilst others prefer teaching and other 'informing' roles.

Logo for Waterford Institute of Technology

Calmast STEM Summer Camp

When

Thursday, June 6, 2019 10:00 AM to 3:30 PM

Add to My Calendar Thursday, June 6, 2019 10:00 AM 3:30 PM Europe/London Calmast STEM Summer Camp - Waterford Institute of Technology CareersPortal Event Reminder Ireland CareersPortal info@careersportal.ie

Details

Calmast, Waterford Institute of Technology's STEM Engagement Centre, once again runs the annual STEM Summer Camp for secondary school students aged 12 and upwards.

The camp will run daily from 10am-3:30pm. The activities are aimed to encourage and interest secondary school students in STEM through a range of science and engineering activities in a hands-on and fun environment.

The cost of the camp is €80 per participant.

To demonstrate your interest, send an email to calmast@wit.ie, and they will forward a registration form.


Recent Notices


Upcoming Events

Wednesday, June 26, 2019
ASK WIT: CAO Change of Mind Drop-In Centre 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Thursday, June 27, 2019
ASK WIT: CAO Change of Mind Drop-In Centre 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Friday, June 28, 2019
ASK WIT: CAO Change of Mind Drop-In Centre 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Friday, June 28, 2019
Campus Tour 2:00 PM to 3:00 PM
Saturday, June 29, 2019
ASK WIT: CAO Change of Mind Drop-In Centre 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Monday, July 01, 2019
ASK WIT: CAO Change of Mind Drop-In Centre 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Monday, July 01, 2019
ASK WIT: CAO Change of Mind Helpline Closes 5:00 PM to 5:00 PM
Wednesday, August 14, 2019
Applications Open for Maths Entry Exam 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM
Friday, August 30, 2019
2019 Maths Entry Exam 9:30 AM to 4:30 PM
Saturday, September 07, 2019
Engineering Your Future 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM
Thursday, October 17, 2019
Try Music at WIT 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Tuesday, October 29, 2019
Try Nursing at WIT 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM
Wednesday, November 06, 2019
Southeast Science Festival 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM
Friday, November 08, 2019
Try Architecture at WIT 10:00 AM to 5:15 PM
Thursday, November 14, 2019
Leaving Cert Music Day 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Tuesday, December 10, 2019
Try Business at WIT 9:00 AM to 1:15 PM
Wednesday, January 22, 2020
Try Engineering Technology at WIT 9:30 AM to 4:00 PM
Friday, February 21, 2020
Try Sport at WIT 9:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Wednesday, February 26, 2020
Try Art at WIT 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM
See events from all colleges
Back to top