Featured Advice
What are your interests?

Social?

Social

The Social person's interests focus on interacting with the people in their environment. In all cases, the Social person enjoys the personal contact with other people in preference to the impersonal dealings with things, data and ideas found in other groups.

Many will seek out positions where there is direct contact with the public in some advisory role, whether a receptionist or a counsellor. Social people are motivated by an interest in different types of people and like diversity in their work environments. Many are drawn towards careers in the caring professions and social welfare area, whilst others prefer teaching and other 'informing' roles.

Logo for Waterford Institute of Technology

ASK WIT: CAO WhatsApp Opens

When

Monday, June 24, 2019 9:30 AM to 5:00 PM

Add to My Calendar Monday, June 24, 2019 9:30 AM 5:00 PM Europe/London ASK WIT: CAO WhatsApp Opens - Waterford Institute of Technology CareersPortal Event Reminder Ireland CareersPortal info@careersportal.ie

Details

Do you need help with your CAO choices? Are you unsure what course is right for you? Don't panic...WIT is here to help!

Before the CAO Change of Mind deadline at 5:15pm on Monday 1st of July, you can WhatsApp WIT. Prospective students and their parents can TEXT any questions or queries they have to WIT's WhatsApp 0873771770.

This is a great opportunity for those hoping to start college in September 2019 to ask questions about courses before that all important CAO deadline.


Recent Notices


Upcoming Events

Friday, June 21, 2019
Campus Tour 2:00 PM to 3:00 PM
Monday, June 24, 2019
ASK WIT: CAO WhatsApp Opens 9:30 AM to 5:00 PM
Monday, June 24, 2019
ASK WIT: CAO Change of Mind Drop-In Centre 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Tuesday, June 25, 2019
ASK WIT: CAO Change of Mind Drop-In Centre 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Wednesday, June 26, 2019
ASK WIT: CAO Change of Mind Drop-In Centre 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Thursday, June 27, 2019
ASK WIT: CAO Change of Mind Drop-In Centre 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Friday, June 28, 2019
ASK WIT: CAO Change of Mind Drop-In Centre 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Friday, June 28, 2019
Campus Tour 2:00 PM to 3:00 PM
Saturday, June 29, 2019
ASK WIT: CAO Change of Mind Drop-In Centre 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Monday, July 01, 2019
ASK WIT: CAO Change of Mind Drop-In Centre 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Monday, July 01, 2019
ASK WIT: CAO Change of Mind Helpline Closes 5:00 PM to 5:00 PM
Wednesday, August 14, 2019
Applications Open for Maths Entry Exam 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM
Friday, August 30, 2019
2019 Maths Entry Exam 9:30 AM to 4:30 PM
Saturday, September 07, 2019
Engineering Your Future 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM
Thursday, October 17, 2019
Try Music at WIT 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Tuesday, October 29, 2019
Try Nursing at WIT 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM
Wednesday, November 06, 2019
Southeast Science Festival 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM
Friday, November 08, 2019
Try Architecture at WIT 10:00 AM to 5:15 PM
Thursday, November 14, 2019
Leaving Cert Music Day 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Tuesday, December 10, 2019
Try Business at WIT 9:00 AM to 1:15 PM
See events from all colleges
Back to top