Menu Search
Logo for Galway Mayo Institute of Technology - GMIT

Entrepreneur Summer Camp

When

Monday, July 8, 2019 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM

Add to My Calendar Monday, July 8, 2019 10:00 AM 4:00 PM Europe/London Entrepreneur Summer Camp - Galway Mayo Institute of Technology - GMIT CareersPortal Event Reminder Ireland CareersPortal info@careersportal.ie

Details

A free Young Entrepreneur Summer Camp for 40 second-level students will run this summer in GMIT’s Galway (Dublin Road), Co. Galway campus, commencing 8 July. The camp is hosted by the School of Business, for the third year in a row.

Kevin McDonagh and Ivan McPhillips, lecturers in Enterprise, Creativity and Innovation, will lead the delivery of the one-week course which is for secondary school students in Galway city and county, aged 12 to 17 years.

It will run from Monday 8 July to Friday 12 July, from 10am to 4pm (except Friday – 10am to 1pm). Participation is free and lunch /refreshments are provided each day.

For more information and to apply, please contact Ivan McPhillips at ivan.mcphillips@gmit.ie or tel. 091 742608.

Closing date for applications is Wednesday 3 July, by 5pm.

 



Recent Notices


Upcoming Events

Friday, November 22, 2019
Open Day (Letterfrack) 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM GMIT Letterfrack
Tuesday, January 14, 2020
Springboard+, Part-Time and Flexible Courses Open Evening 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM Galway Mayo Institute of Technology - GMIT
Thursday, January 16, 2020
CAO & Lifelong Learning Open Evening 5:00 PM to 8:00 PM Galway Mayo Institute of Technology - GMIT
Tuesday, January 21, 2020
Creative Pathways Open Day 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM Galway Mayo Institute of Technology - GMIT
Wednesday, January 22, 2020
FET/PLC Mature Students Information Evening 5:00 PM to 7:00 PM Galway Mayo Institute of Technology - GMIT
Wednesday, March 04, 2020
Open Day (Mountbellew) 9:30 AM to 3:00 PM Galway Mayo Institute of Technology - GMIT
Saturday, March 28, 2020
Spring Open Day 10:00 AM to 1:00 PM Galway Mayo Institute of Technology - GMIT
Saturday, April 04, 2020
Open Day (Letterfrack) 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM Galway Mayo Institute of Technology - GMIT
Thursday, April 30, 2020
SciFest GMIT 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM Galway Mayo Institute of Technology - GMIT
Wednesday, May 06, 2020
Open Afternoon (Mayo Campus) 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM Galway Mayo Institute of Technology - GMIT
See all college events
Back to top
Close