Featured Advice
What are your interests?

Social?

Social

The Social person's interests focus on interacting with the people in their environment. In all cases, the Social person enjoys the personal contact with other people in preference to the impersonal dealings with things, data and ideas found in other groups.

Many will seek out positions where there is direct contact with the public in some advisory role, whether a receptionist or a counsellor. Social people are motivated by an interest in different types of people and like diversity in their work environments. Many are drawn towards careers in the caring professions and social welfare area, whilst others prefer teaching and other 'informing' roles.

Logo for Galway Mayo Institute of Technology - GMIT

CAO & Lifelong Learning Open Evening

When

Thursday, January 16, 2020 5:00 PM to 8:00 PM

Add to My Calendar Thursday, January 16, 2020 5:00 PM 8:00 PM Europe/London CAO & Lifelong Learning Open Evening - Galway Mayo Institute of Technology - GMIT CareersPortal Event Reminder Ireland CareersPortal info@careersportal.ie

Details

Come along to learn about all the fantastic course we have to offer at our GMIT Mayo Campus.

Location: GMIT Mayo Campus, Westport Road, Castlebar, Co. Mayo


Career Articles

Recent Notices


Upcoming Events

Wednesday, June 19, 2019
Springboard+ Upskilling/Reskilling Courses Open Evening 6:00 PM to 8:30 PM
Monday, June 24, 2019
Live Online Chat for CAO Change of Mind 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Thursday, September 12, 2019
Lifelong Learning Open Evening 5:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Thursday, September 12, 2019
Springboard+ Upskilling/Reskilling Courses Open Evening 5:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Wednesday, October 09, 2019
Open Day (Mountbellew) 9:30 AM to 3:00 PM
Wednesday, October 16, 2019
Guidance Counsellor Information Session 10:00 AM to 2:00 PM
Thursday, October 17, 2019
Creative Pathways Open Day 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Saturday, October 19, 2019
Autumn Open Day 10:00 AM to 1:00 PM
Saturday, November 02, 2019
Open Day (Mayo Campus) 10:00 AM to 1:00 PM
Friday, November 22, 2019
Open Day (Letterfrack) 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM
Thursday, January 16, 2020
CAO & Lifelong Learning Open Evening 5:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Tuesday, January 21, 2020
Creative Pathways Open Day 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Wednesday, March 04, 2020
Open Day (Mountbellew) 9:30 AM to 3:00 PM
Saturday, March 28, 2020
Spring Open Day 10:00 AM to 1:00 PM
Saturday, April 04, 2020
Open Day (Letterfrack) 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM
Wednesday, May 06, 2020
Open Afternoon (Mayo Campus) 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM
See events from all colleges
Back to top