Featured Advice
What are your interests?

Naturalist?

Naturalist

Not surprisingly, some aspect of the natural sciences will run through the Naturalist's interests - from ecological awareness to nutrition and health. People with an interest in horticulture, land usage and farming (including fish) are Naturalists.

Some Naturalists focus on animals rather than plants, and may enjoy working with, training, caring for, or simply herding them. Other Naturalists will prefer working with the end result of nature's produce - the food produced from plants and animals. Naturalists like solving problems with solutions that show some sensitivity to the environmental impact of what they do. They like to see practical results and prefer action to talking and discussing.

Logo for Galway Mayo Institute of Technology - GMIT

CAO & Lifelong Learning Open Evening

When

Thursday, January 16, 2020 5:00 PM to 8:00 PM

Add to My Calendar Thursday, January 16, 2020 5:00 PM 8:00 PM Europe/London CAO & Lifelong Learning Open Evening - Galway Mayo Institute of Technology - GMIT CareersPortal Event Reminder Ireland CareersPortal info@careersportal.ie

Details

Come along to learn about all the fantastic course we have to offer at our GMIT Mayo Campus.

Location: GMIT Mayo Campus, Westport Road, Castlebar, Co. Mayo


Career Articles

Recent Notices


Upcoming Events

Monday, June 17, 2019
YEP! Young Entrepreneur Programme 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Wednesday, June 19, 2019
Springboard+ Upskilling/Reskilling Courses Open Evening 6:00 PM to 8:30 PM
Monday, June 24, 2019
Live Online Chat for CAO Change of Mind 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Thursday, September 12, 2019
Lifelong Learning Open Evening 5:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Thursday, September 12, 2019
Springboard+ Upskilling/Reskilling Courses Open Evening 5:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Wednesday, October 09, 2019
Open Day (Mountbellew) 9:30 AM to 3:00 PM
Wednesday, October 16, 2019
Guidance Counsellor Information Session 10:00 AM to 2:00 PM
Thursday, October 17, 2019
Creative Pathways Open Day 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Saturday, October 19, 2019
Autumn Open Day 10:00 AM to 1:00 PM
Saturday, November 02, 2019
Open Day (Mayo Campus) 10:00 AM to 1:00 PM
Friday, November 22, 2019
Open Day (Letterfrack) 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM
Thursday, January 16, 2020
CAO & Lifelong Learning Open Evening 5:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Tuesday, January 21, 2020
Creative Pathways Open Day 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Wednesday, March 04, 2020
Open Day (Mountbellew) 9:30 AM to 3:00 PM
Saturday, March 28, 2020
Spring Open Day 10:00 AM to 1:00 PM
Saturday, April 04, 2020
Open Day (Letterfrack) 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM
Wednesday, May 06, 2020
Open Afternoon (Mayo Campus) 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM
See events from all colleges
Back to top