Featured Advice
What are your interests?

Realist?

Realist

Realists are usually interested in 'things' - such as buildings, mechanics, equipment, tools, electronics etc. Their primary focus is dealing with these - as in building, fixing, operating or designing them. Involvement in these areas leads to high manual skills, or a fine aptitude for practical design - as found in the various forms of engineering.

Realists like to find practical solutions to problems using tools, technology and skilled work. Realists usually prefer to be active in their work environment, often do most of their work alone, and enjoy taking decisive action with a minimum amount of discussion and paperwork.

Logo for Waterford Institute of Technology

Leaving Cert Music Day

When

Thursday, November 14, 2019 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM

Add to My Calendar Thursday, November 14, 2019 10:00 AM 12:00 PM Europe/London Leaving Cert Music Day - Waterford Institute of Technology CareersPortal Event Reminder Ireland CareersPortal info@careersportal.ie

Details

Staff and students from the BA (Hons) Music programme will present two workshops on different aspects of the Leaving Certificate Music syllabus. The first deals with the dance tunes and instrumentation of the Irish traditional music genre, with live ensemble to illustrate the points. The second focuses on preparation for the practical exams with emphasis on performance anxiety, stage-craft, and communications.

This will be followed by a brief presentation on the BA (Hons) Music programme at WIT and the potential jobs available to those who pursue music as a career option.

The event is free of charge, however, booking is essential. Please book by emailing music@wit.ie



Recent Notices


Upcoming Events

Friday, August 30, 2019
2019 Maths Entry Exam 9:30 AM to 4:30 PM
Saturday, September 07, 2019
Engineering Your Future 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM
Thursday, October 17, 2019
Try Music at WIT 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Tuesday, October 29, 2019
Try Nursing at WIT 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM
Wednesday, November 06, 2019
Southeast Science Festival 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM
Friday, November 08, 2019
Try Architecture at WIT 10:00 AM to 5:15 PM
Thursday, November 14, 2019
Leaving Cert Music Day 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Monday, December 09, 2019
Try Law at WIT 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Tuesday, December 10, 2019
Try Business at WIT 9:00 AM to 1:15 PM
Tuesday, December 10, 2019
Try Hotel at WIT 9:30 AM to 3:30 PM
Wednesday, December 11, 2019
Try Languages at WIT 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Friday, December 13, 2019
Try Social Science 9:15 AM to 1:15 PM
Wednesday, January 22, 2020
Try Engineering Technology at WIT 9:30 AM to 4:00 PM
Thursday, January 30, 2020
ASK WIT CAO Chat 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM
Friday, February 21, 2020
Try Sport at WIT 9:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Wednesday, February 26, 2020
Try Art at WIT 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM
Saturday, March 28, 2020
WIT Spring Open Day 2020 10:00 AM to 1:00 PM
Monday, June 22, 2020
ASK WIT: CAO Change of Mind Helpline Opens 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM
See events from all colleges
Back to top