Featured Advice
What are your interests?

Social?

Social

The Social person's interests focus on interacting with the people in their environment. In all cases, the Social person enjoys the personal contact with other people in preference to the impersonal dealings with things, data and ideas found in other groups.

Many will seek out positions where there is direct contact with the public in some advisory role, whether a receptionist or a counsellor. Social people are motivated by an interest in different types of people and like diversity in their work environments. Many are drawn towards careers in the caring professions and social welfare area, whilst others prefer teaching and other 'informing' roles.

Logo for Waterford Institute of Technology

Subject/Department Open Days at WIT

Posted on June 11, 2019
Waterford Institute of Technology will be holding a number of Subject/Department Open Days for those interested in studying at WIT. These open days, which are entitled "Try" events, will cover a range of different disciplines and areas of study offered at WIT.

The following "Try" events have been confirmed for 2019/20:
  • Try Music: Thursday, 17 October 2019. More info
  • Try Nursing: 29 October – 1 November (two events). More info
  • Try Architecture: Friday, 8 November. More info
  • Leaving Cert Music Day: Thursday, 14 November 2019. More info
  • Try Business: Tuesday, 10 December 2019. More info
  • Try Engineering Technology: Wednesday, 22 January 2020 (provisional date). More info
  • Try Sport: Friday, 21 February 2020. More info
  • Try Art: Wednesday, 26 February 2020. More info

If you are a senior cycle student or a student doing a PLC, be sure to check out our "Try" events to get an idea of what studying at WIT is really like.

Recent Notices


Upcoming Events

Saturday, September 28, 2019
Frontiers of Physics 2019 9:00 AM to 4:30 PM
Thursday, October 17, 2019
Try Music at WIT 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Tuesday, October 29, 2019
Try Nursing at WIT 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM
Tuesday, October 29, 2019
Try Computers at WIT 9:30 AM to 1:00 PM
Tuesday, October 29, 2019
Try Computers at WIT 9:30 AM to 1:00 PM
Wednesday, November 06, 2019
Southeast Science Festival 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM
Wednesday, November 06, 2019
Southeast Science Festival 2019 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM
Friday, November 08, 2019
Try Architecture at WIT 10:00 AM to 5:15 PM
Thursday, November 14, 2019
Leaving Cert Music Day 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Monday, December 09, 2019
Try Law at WIT 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Monday, December 09, 2019
Try Social Science 9:15 AM to 1:15 PM
Tuesday, December 10, 2019
Try Business at WIT 9:00 AM to 1:15 PM
Tuesday, December 10, 2019
Try Hotel at WIT 9:30 AM to 3:30 PM
Wednesday, December 11, 2019
Try Languages at WIT 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Wednesday, January 22, 2020
Try Engineering Technology at WIT 9:30 AM to 4:00 PM
Thursday, January 30, 2020
ASK WIT CAO Chat 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM
Friday, February 21, 2020
Try Sport at WIT 9:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Wednesday, February 26, 2020
Try Art at WIT 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM
Saturday, March 28, 2020
WIT Spring Open Day 2020 10:00 AM to 1:00 PM
Monday, June 22, 2020
ASK WIT: CAO Change of Mind Helpline Opens 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM
See events from all colleges
Back to top