Featured Advice
What are your interests?

Realist?

Realist

Realists are usually interested in 'things' - such as buildings, mechanics, equipment, tools, electronics etc. Their primary focus is dealing with these - as in building, fixing, operating or designing them. Involvement in these areas leads to high manual skills, or a fine aptitude for practical design - as found in the various forms of engineering.

Realists like to find practical solutions to problems using tools, technology and skilled work. Realists usually prefer to be active in their work environment, often do most of their work alone, and enjoy taking decisive action with a minimum amount of discussion and paperwork.

Logo for Institute of Technology Sligo

NEW Courses in Computing and Science at IT Sligo

Posted on May 27, 2016

Computing:

  • BSc. Hons in Computing – Level 8 – 4 years – 260 points - SG246
  • This is a general entry course and includes a three-month work placement

Click here for mroe information on this course.

Science:

  • BSc. Hons in Science – Level 8 – 4 years – 300 points – SG444
  • This is a general entry course.

After Year 2 students can choose between four honours degree paths:

-The BSc Hons in Medical Biotechnology

-The BSc Hons in Pharmaceutical Science

-The BSc Hons in Environmental Science

-The BSc Hons in Occupational Safety & Health

Click here for more information on this course.

To view all courses on offer at IT Sligo you can visit our website here

 


Recent Notices


Upcoming Events

Wednesday, February 27, 2019
Postgraduate Study and Jobs Fair 12:00 PM to 3:00 PM
Sunday, March 03, 2019
Engineering Fair 12:00 PM to 5:00 PM
Thursday, March 07, 2019
TY Taster day 9:00 AM to 1:00 PM
Friday, March 08, 2019
Women in Engineering Coffee Morning 10:00 AM to 11:00 AM
Thursday, March 14, 2019
TY Taster day 9:00 AM to 1:00 PM
Thursday, March 21, 2019
TY Taster day 9:00 AM to 1:00 PM
Thursday, March 28, 2019
TY Taster day 9:00 AM to 1:00 PM
Thursday, April 04, 2019
TY Taster day 9:00 AM to 1:00 PM
Thursday, April 11, 2019
TY Taster day 9:00 AM to 1:00 PM
Saturday, April 13, 2019
Open Day 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM
Wednesday, May 08, 2019
Scifest 9:45 AM to 3:00 PM
Thursday, May 09, 2019
North West Career Fest 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM
See all college events
Back to top