Featured Advice
What are your interests?

Social?

Social

The Social person's interests focus on interacting with the people in their environment. In all cases, the Social person enjoys the personal contact with other people in preference to the impersonal dealings with things, data and ideas found in other groups.

Many will seek out positions where there is direct contact with the public in some advisory role, whether a receptionist or a counsellor. Social people are motivated by an interest in different types of people and like diversity in their work environments. Many are drawn towards careers in the caring professions and social welfare area, whilst others prefer teaching and other 'informing' roles.

Logo for Galway Mayo Institute of Technology - GMIT

New Engineering Degree Programmes

Posted on April 24, 2017

Biomedical Engineering (GA674 / GA682)

New three/four year degree designed to equip graduates with a broad range of biological and engineering skills  necessary to develop a career in the growing MedTech sector. Available at GMIT Galway campus. 

Agricultural Engineering (GA675 / GA683)

New three/four year degree focusing on design, manufacturing and agricultural sciences. Graduates can work as engineers within the agricultural industry in Ireland & overseas. Available at GMIT Galway & Mountbellew campuses.


Recent Notices


Upcoming Events

Monday, June 17, 2019
YEP! Young Entrepreneur Programme 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Thursday, September 12, 2019
Lifelong Learning Open Evening 5:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Wednesday, October 09, 2019
Open Day (Mountbellew) 9:30 AM to 3:00 PM
Wednesday, October 16, 2019
Guidance Counsellor Information Session 10:00 AM to 2:00 PM
Thursday, October 17, 2019
Creative Pathways Open Day 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Saturday, October 19, 2019
Autumn Open Day 10:00 AM to 1:00 PM
Saturday, November 02, 2019
Open Day (Mayo Campus) 10:00 AM to 1:00 PM
Friday, November 22, 2019
Open Day (Letterfrack) 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM
Thursday, January 16, 2020
CAO & Lifelong Learning Open Evening 5:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Tuesday, January 21, 2020
Creative Pathways Open Day 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Wednesday, March 04, 2020
Open Day (Mountbellew) 9:30 AM to 3:00 PM
Saturday, March 28, 2020
Spring Open Day 10:00 AM to 1:00 PM
Saturday, April 04, 2020
Open Day (Letterfrack) 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM
Wednesday, May 06, 2020
Open Afternoon (Mayo Campus) 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM
See events from all colleges
Back to top