Featured Advice
What are your interests?

Linguistic?

Linguistic

The Linguistic's interests are usually focused on ideas and information exchange. They tend to like reading a lot, and enjoy discussion about what has been said. Some will want to write about their own ideas and may follow a path towards journalism, story writing or editing. Others will develop skills in other languages, perhaps finding work as a translator or interpreter. Most Linguistic types will enjoy the opportunity to teach or instruct people in a topic they are interested in.

Logo for Waterford Institute of Technology

Online Student Supports

Posted on August 7, 2019

WIT Information Portal for Incoming Students *** NEW STUDENT SUPPORT ***

Link: https://www.wit.ie/start

WIT Studentpad.ie *** NEW STUDENT SUPPORT ***

Link: https://www.witstudentpad.ie/Accommodation

WIT Student Accommodation Hub

Link: https://www.wit.ie/current_students/student-accommodation

 

 


Recent Notices


Upcoming Events

Saturday, September 28, 2019
Frontiers of Physics 2019 9:00 AM to 4:30 PM
Thursday, October 17, 2019
Try Music at WIT 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Tuesday, October 29, 2019
Try Nursing at WIT 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM
Tuesday, October 29, 2019
Try Computers at WIT 9:30 AM to 1:00 PM
Tuesday, October 29, 2019
Try Computers at WIT 9:30 AM to 1:00 PM
Wednesday, November 06, 2019
Southeast Science Festival 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM
Wednesday, November 06, 2019
Southeast Science Festival 2019 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM
Friday, November 08, 2019
Try Architecture at WIT 10:00 AM to 5:15 PM
Thursday, November 14, 2019
Leaving Cert Music Day 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Monday, December 09, 2019
Try Law at WIT 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Monday, December 09, 2019
Try Social Science 9:15 AM to 1:15 PM
Tuesday, December 10, 2019
Try Business at WIT 9:00 AM to 1:15 PM
Tuesday, December 10, 2019
Try Hotel at WIT 9:30 AM to 3:30 PM
Wednesday, December 11, 2019
Try Languages at WIT 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Wednesday, January 22, 2020
Try Engineering Technology at WIT 9:30 AM to 4:00 PM
Thursday, January 30, 2020
ASK WIT CAO Chat 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM
Friday, February 21, 2020
Try Sport at WIT 9:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Wednesday, February 26, 2020
Try Art at WIT 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM
Saturday, March 28, 2020
WIT Spring Open Day 2020 10:00 AM to 1:00 PM
Monday, June 22, 2020
ASK WIT: CAO Change of Mind Helpline Opens 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM
See events from all colleges
Back to top