Featured Advice
What are your interests?

Realist?

Realist

Realists are usually interested in 'things' - such as buildings, mechanics, equipment, tools, electronics etc. Their primary focus is dealing with these - as in building, fixing, operating or designing them. Involvement in these areas leads to high manual skills, or a fine aptitude for practical design - as found in the various forms of engineering.

Realists like to find practical solutions to problems using tools, technology and skilled work. Realists usually prefer to be active in their work environment, often do most of their work alone, and enjoy taking decisive action with a minimum amount of discussion and paperwork.

Logo for Institute of Technology Sligo

NorthWest Careers Fair

Posted on May 14, 2019

The Sligo Longford branch of the IGC hosted their biannual careers fair in IT Sligo on May 9th. Hundreds of secondary students attended this event which included exhibitors from recruiters and third level colleges and plenty of helpful talks to help young people make the rights choice.


Recent Notices


Upcoming Events

Monday, June 24, 2019
CAO Clinics 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM
Tuesday, June 25, 2019
CAO Clinics 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM
Wednesday, June 26, 2019
CAO Clinics 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM
Thursday, June 27, 2019
CAO Clinics 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM
Friday, June 28, 2019
CAO Clinics 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM
Friday, July 05, 2019
Campus Tour 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Monday, July 15, 2019
Technology Summer Camp 10:00 AM to 1:00 PM
Monday, July 22, 2019
Girls Technology Summer Camp 10:00 AM to 1:00 PM
Friday, August 02, 2019
Campus Tour 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Monday, August 19, 2019
Campus Tour 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Tuesday, August 20, 2019
Campus Tour 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Wednesday, August 21, 2019
Campus Tour 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Thursday, August 22, 2019
Campus Tour 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Friday, August 23, 2019
Campus Tour 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Monday, August 26, 2019
Campus Tour 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Tuesday, August 27, 2019
Campus Tour 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Wednesday, August 28, 2019
Campus Tour 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Thursday, August 29, 2019
Campus Tour 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Friday, August 30, 2019
Alternative Maths Exam 10:00 AM to 12:30 PM
Friday, August 30, 2019
Campus Tour 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
See events from all colleges
Back to top