Featured Advice
What are your interests?

Social?

Social

The Social person's interests focus on interacting with the people in their environment. In all cases, the Social person enjoys the personal contact with other people in preference to the impersonal dealings with things, data and ideas found in other groups.

Many will seek out positions where there is direct contact with the public in some advisory role, whether a receptionist or a counsellor. Social people are motivated by an interest in different types of people and like diversity in their work environments. Many are drawn towards careers in the caring professions and social welfare area, whilst others prefer teaching and other 'informing' roles.

Career Articles

Recent Notices


Upcoming Events

Monday, June 24, 2019
TU Dublin Summer Innovation Academy 9:30 AM to 4:30 PM
Tuesday, June 25, 2019
TU Dublin Summer Innovation Academy 9:30 AM to 4:30 PM
Tuesday, June 25, 2019
Access to Apprenticeship Information Session 3:00 PM to 4:00 PM
Wednesday, June 26, 2019
TU Dublin Summer Innovation Academy 9:30 AM to 4:30 PM
Thursday, June 27, 2019
TU Dublin Summer Innovation Academy 9:30 AM to 4:30 PM
Friday, June 28, 2019
TU Dublin Summer Innovation Academy 9:30 AM to 4:30 PM
Monday, August 19, 2019
Maths Competency Test Tutorial 9:30 AM to 5:00 PM
Tuesday, August 20, 2019
Maths Competency Test Tutorial 9:20 AM to 5:00 PM
Wednesday, August 21, 2019
Maths Competency Test 9:30 AM to 12:30 PM
Thursday, November 14, 2019
Open Day and Portfolio Clinic 9:30 AM to 1:30 PM
Thursday, January 23, 2020
Portfolio Clinic 10:00 AM to 2:00 PM
See events from all colleges
Back to top