Featured Advice
What are your interests?

Social?

Social

The Social person's interests focus on interacting with the people in their environment. In all cases, the Social person enjoys the personal contact with other people in preference to the impersonal dealings with things, data and ideas found in other groups.

Many will seek out positions where there is direct contact with the public in some advisory role, whether a receptionist or a counsellor. Social people are motivated by an interest in different types of people and like diversity in their work environments. Many are drawn towards careers in the caring professions and social welfare area, whilst others prefer teaching and other 'informing' roles.

Logo for Waterford Institute of Technology

LC Study Space at WIT Libraries

Posted on May 29, 2019

Waterford Institute of Technology (WIT) libraries at its main campus on the Cork Road and College Street campus are opening their doors to Leaving Cert students looking for a space to study.

Library Services will be open and available to all Leaving Certificate students between Monday 27 May and Friday 20 June 2019. Opening times are 8.30am to 5pm Monday to Friday. A café and restaurant is also open in an adjacent building on the main campus during those hours.

Leaving Cert students are free to use the library without requiring any card or specific access arrangements.

“Students under 18 may be required to sign in but in the main students may come and go as they wish during open hours subject to normal expectations around code of conduct and respect for library space and Institute staff,” says Terry O’Brien, Institute Librarian.

Find out more here.


 


Recent Notices


Upcoming Events

Saturday, September 28, 2019
Frontiers of Physics 2019 9:00 AM to 4:30 PM
Thursday, October 17, 2019
Try Music at WIT 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Tuesday, October 29, 2019
Try Nursing at WIT 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM
Tuesday, October 29, 2019
Try Computers at WIT 9:30 AM to 1:00 PM
Tuesday, October 29, 2019
Try Computers at WIT 9:30 AM to 1:00 PM
Wednesday, November 06, 2019
Southeast Science Festival 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM
Wednesday, November 06, 2019
Southeast Science Festival 2019 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM
Friday, November 08, 2019
Try Architecture at WIT 10:00 AM to 5:15 PM
Thursday, November 14, 2019
Leaving Cert Music Day 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Monday, December 09, 2019
Try Law at WIT 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Monday, December 09, 2019
Try Social Science 9:15 AM to 1:15 PM
Tuesday, December 10, 2019
Try Business at WIT 9:00 AM to 1:15 PM
Tuesday, December 10, 2019
Try Hotel at WIT 9:30 AM to 3:30 PM
Wednesday, December 11, 2019
Try Languages at WIT 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Wednesday, January 22, 2020
Try Engineering Technology at WIT 9:30 AM to 4:00 PM
Thursday, January 30, 2020
ASK WIT CAO Chat 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM
Friday, February 21, 2020
Try Sport at WIT 9:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Wednesday, February 26, 2020
Try Art at WIT 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM
Saturday, March 28, 2020
WIT Spring Open Day 2020 10:00 AM to 1:00 PM
Monday, June 22, 2020
ASK WIT: CAO Change of Mind Helpline Opens 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM
See events from all colleges
Back to top