Featured Advice
What are your interests?

Enterprising?

Enterprising

Enterprising people like situations that involve using resources for personal or corporate economic gain. Such people may have an opportunistic frame of mind, and are drawn to commerce, trade and making deals. Some pursue sales and marketing occupations. Many will eventually end up owning their own business, or in management roles in larger organisations. They tend to be very goal-oriented and work best when focused on a target. Some have an entrepreneurial inclination.

Logo for Limerick Institute of Technology - LIT

LIT and MIC Join Forces to empower the next generation of Entrepreneurs and Innovators in the Mid-West

Posted on June 5, 2019

Empowering the next generation of entrepreneurs and innovators is central to two free Summer Camps for secondary school students running in Limerick and Tipperary this June, and facilitated by Limerick Institute of Technology in partnership with Mary Immaculate College, Limerick.

The HEA funded summer camps entitled ‘Empower’ have been designed to help young people from the Mid-West develop and grow their innovative, entrepreneurship and creativity skills, while also giving them a unique opportunity to work on solving real life problems.

Aimed at senior cycle post primary students, ‘Empower’ will take place on both LIT & MIC campuses in Thurles and Limerick and includes field trips to innovative companies in the region. The first summer camp will take place from Monday June 10th in Thurles, with the second summer camp taking place in Limerick during the week beginning June 17th. Registration for the free summer camps is now open at www.LIT.ie/RDI/Empower, with places limited to 25 students each week.


Career Articles

Recent Notices


Upcoming Events

Tuesday, October 08, 2019
Careers Fair 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM
Thursday, October 17, 2019
Open Day 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM
Thursday, October 17, 2019
Open Day 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM
Friday, October 18, 2019
Open Day 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM
Friday, October 18, 2019
Open Day 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM
Tuesday, October 22, 2019
Computing Explore Day at LIT Thurles Campus 3:30 PM to 6:30 PM
Wednesday, October 23, 2019
Games, Animation, Creative Media & VFX Careers Day 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM
Thursday, October 24, 2019
Games, Animation, Creative Media & VFX Careers Day 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM
Saturday, November 09, 2019
CAO Portfolio Preparation Day (LIT Clonmel) 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM
Sunday, November 10, 2019
Science Week and Limerick Festival of Science (Moylish Park and Thurles) 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM
Friday, November 15, 2019
Sports Performance Workshops 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM
Saturday, November 23, 2019
Open Day LIT Thurles 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM
Monday, December 09, 2019
Engineering Week 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM
Tuesday, December 10, 2019
Construction Day 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM
Tuesday, January 14, 2020
Open Evening 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM
Thursday, January 16, 2020
Portfolio Open Day 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM
Saturday, January 18, 2020
CAO Portfolio Preparation Day (LIT Clonmel) 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM
Wednesday, March 04, 2020
Games Fleadh (Thurles) 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM
See events from all colleges
Back to top